Add a Pop of…

You ever wonder if you could add something to enhance your natural hair style? Could it be a highlight accessory or spicy lipcolor? Yaaaaaassss!!!!

Accessories

images

I love fashion and hair accessories whether they be statement earrings, infinity scarves, beanies, headbands, bracelets, bangles, bows and the list goes on. I’m not opposed to tap into my playful side, try it!  I promise, it won’t hurt you.

Color

Add color. How? Try a new spicy lip color, a new eye shadow color, whatever it is go for it.

lipstick

Because I have fine hair, at times my twist outs don’t always provide the fullness I desire when I first twist out. I love the textured look of my hair so I embrace it! So when I’m in a pinch, what do I do? I have fun with it and draw from the accessories in my collection to compliment my hair style.

accssorize

For this style, I grabbed the following items:

– A Patterned Scarf

EcoStyler Gel

– Brush

– Bobby Pins

That’s it!

To Style:

1. Apply EcoStyler Gel to the sides of your hair edges on up. Sleek loose hair with your fingers and brush in an upwards motion. Gather your hair towards the center of your head

2.  Twist and roll up and pin your hair to hold the hair

3. Take a patterned scarf and wrap around your hair edges and tie the scarf in a bow

4. Straighten your bow and tuck excess scarf pieces underneath to suit a look you love!

For more ways to tie a head scarf, visit here.

Whether your going for a night out on the town or whatever you choose to accessorize your natural hair for a pop of color or “umpf” or what some call that “mph”, Flaunt it!

IMG_1929

cropped-screen-shot-2014-01-04-at-2-43-32-pm6.png

Check out more styles on my website!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Christine Waysome-Henderson

Christine Waysome-Henderson is a Natural Hair Care Consultant & Founder of Natural Hairess & Co. LLC. She educates individuals how to care for their natural hair organically. Christine is degreed and holds both an undergraduate degree from George Mason University and an MBA Graduate Degree in Business Management. She resides in Northern Virginia with her husband and three children. For more hair wisdom, visit http://www.naturalhairess.com.

Leave a Reply

